NIS'11 (27 June - 1 July 2011, Crete, Greece)



  • Dr. Udo Helmbrecht, Executive Director of ENISA, EU
  • Prof. Constantine Stephanidis, Director of FORTH-ICS, GR,
    Member of ENISA Management Board


  • Dr. Sotiris Ioannidis, FORTH-ICS, GR
  • Dr. Louis Marinos, ENISA, EU


  • Prof. Joao Barros, University of Porto, PT
  • Manuel de Barros, ANACOM, PT
  • Dr. Claude Castelluccia, Senior Researcher, INRIA, FR
  • Dr. Peter Dickman, Google Switzerland GmbH, CH
  • Prof. Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University, USA
  • Dr. Stephan Lechner, Director of the Institute for the Protection and Security of the Citizen (IPSC), European Commission Joint Research Centre (JRC), EU
  • Prof. Evangelos Markatos, FORTH-ICS, GR
  • Dr. Aljosa Pasic, ATOS, ES
  • Prof. Dr. Milan Petkovic, Philips Research, NL
  • Prof. Fred Piper, Royal Holloway, UK
  • Prof. Reinhard Posch, CIO for the Austrian Federal Government Republic of Austria, AT
  • Dr. Steve Purser, ENISA, EU
  • Prof. Jean Jacques Quisquater, UCL, Crypto Group, BE
  • Prof. Kai Rannenberg, Johann Wolfgang Goethe - Frankfurt University, DE
  • Dr. Karl F. Rauscher, Chief Technology Officer & Distinguished Fellow, EastWest Institute, USA
  • Prof. Pierangela Samarati, Università degli Studi di Milano, IT
  • Dr. Ferenc Suba, CERT-Hungary, HU
  • Mr. Paul Theron, Thales, FR
  • Mr. Jesús Villasante, Head of Unit, DG INFSO, European Commission, EU


  • Mr. Ioannis Askoxylakis, FORTH-ICS, GR